I’m terrible at this; I knew I would be.

Woopdee-freaking-do. I’m here, making another post. Been long enough, eh? Well I’m sorta patting myself on the back, actually. I came back! I’m actually posting again. Sure, my frequency is abysmal at it’s best description, but who cares? First of all, I doubt there are many (if any) people reading this at this point. Secondly… well, my defense stands on my first point. Regardless, I’m back. For today. I make no promises for tomorrow.

So now. I don’t have enough time to write a review. I finished Selene of Alexandria by Faith L. Justice recently. I have much to say about this “piece of work” and since I’ve got to be getting ready for work in about 10 minutes or so, that’s just not enough time to explain. So I’ll tell you lovely (non-existent) readers about what’s happened in my life over the last week or so.

The weekend before last, Danny and I had so much fun. As we always do, of course, but this was kinda nuts. On Thursday night, he was going to come down to Charlottesville to hang out with me. Five minutes after letting me know he was leaving my house, he called me to let me know he wasn’t coming. Disappointment, much? Then he told me why.

My boyfriend hit a bear going 65 mph. Dead bear. Smashed front end of his beautiful car.

Holy shitballs! I mean, bear accidents happen pretty commonly, especially around now with hunting season getting going and the bears about to hunker down for their winter “nap”. But how wild is that?! If he had left his house 3 seconds later. Or driven the speed limit. Or any number of other possibilities, that would have never happened. But it did.

So naturally, I got in my car and drove to him. I probably pissed off everybody imaginable on Route 29 that night because I had my high-beams on and bear-scouting. As if one wasn’t enough for the evening, I was convinced it was gonna happen again. Found him, saw the damage to his car which I love so much and off to his house we went for the evening. I took Friday off of work because he had a million things to do and with no car, I was his trusty girlfriend,there to help wherever he needed me. Sarcasm there, though unintentional.

Okay, so I realize I listed this weekend as fun, but if you read on I promise you it really does get fun.

Friday. We ran errands all day. He had to go to work for a few hours. Then we went to visit his parents. Then went shopping to pick up The Devil’s Rejects and House of 1000 Corpses. We also found these great little shoes (for me, of course) for this wedding we were to attend. And drove to Charlottesville to pick up my clothes and such. Somewhat exhausting running all over central Virginia, but spending time with Danny is everything to me so I didn’t care. Friday night we began our Rob Zombie horror movie mini-thon.

Saturday morning was the beginning of the fun. We got up super early to get ready, get dress and drive to this little town called Doswell, Virginia. KING’S DOMINION! If you know anything about me (just a saying, I realize you don’t know me), you know that I love roller coasters. My family has visited Cedar Point every year without fail since before I was born. I’ve learned all important life lessons in theme parks and also learned the importance of sunscreen, especially if it’s overcast. Those are both stories for another time and since I should have started getting ready a few minutes ago, I don’t have time for this digression damnit! But I digress…

So, King’s Dominion was recently purchased by Cedar Fair, the very same owners of Cedar Point. KD has sucked up until this point. It’s coasters old and rickety and painful. Not much going on, not too many thrills as compared, etc. Fortunately, Cedar Fair has done rather well. So KD now has two pretty fabulous new coasters called the Dominator and the Intimidator 305. The Dominator is one of those coasters where your feet dangle below you, but the car is on top of the track. I think they call it a floorless coaster. At any rate, it’s my new favorite there. We only rode that one once because Danny is obsessed with Intimidator so I sacrificed.

The Intimidator is similar to Millennium Force in Cedar Point, my favorite ever. My only issues with it are that I come scarily close to passing out when coming out of the first turn after the drop and there are these wicked mean turns where you’re turning in one direction and then wha-bam! Switch to the other direction. Downright painful on the thighs and head. But it’s still fun. And crazy! It gets up to it’s top height in seconds because the cable lift just pulls so fast. You’re already going down that first hill before you realize you’ve reached 305 feet in the air. There’s no time to enjoy the view.

Other than those two, we rode just about everything. The Volcano which is also a cool ride that was there before the merger had a line of probably over two hours the whole time we were there. So we missed out on that one unfortunately. But we had so much fun. Danny’s a blast to ride rides with because he goes nuts intentionally. He’ll start screaming louder than anybody at a higher pitch than anybody (little girls included) just for the hell of it. He knows where the cameras are so he makes ridiculous faces. And he’s like my brother – he just wants to ride rides and ride more rides and then more. I felt kinda bad because I’m not used to being so beaten up by the rides so I got a major headache in the middle of the day. So we took time out of our day to walk all the way to the First Aid station so I could get some Tylenol. Took a major chunk out of our ride time. Danny’s a trooper though. He didn’t show that he cared.

My favorite part of the day? The log flume ride that we rode. For the life of me, I cannot remember what it’s called but it was cool. I think I liked that so much because it was just he and I in this little boat, coasting around the ride and having a good time. We talked, me made out, we joked about having sex on the ride. And then we got wet. Of course, a water ride. You get wet. But it was great. And totally unexpected. We’re talking about little things, then go down this hill, he screams like a girl, I giggle like a girl and we’re sopping wet by the end. There are these little water guns where spectators can put in a quarter and shoot the riders as they come around these turns. We must have got hit a couple times because the ride on its own doesn’t get you that wet.

We left the park around 7pm right when they were getting started with the Halloween Haunt. It’s this scare-fest they run around Halloween. I would have like to have stayed but we decided to go hang out with Mike and Jessie and whoever else may have been there. Those two are Danny’s closest friends without being family and we hardly ever hang out with them. My fault, blah blah blah.

So we headed over there. Got drunk, watched the VT game and the NASCAR race, bullshitted and laughed. Danny got really drunk. His friend Matt was there as well and the three of them got into a huge fight. Why? Custody of Danny. Mike and Matt say I’ve stolen him from them. Not entirely untrue but the fight was ridiculous. At the end of the night, Mike and I smoothed it over and we agreed that he and Danny need to hang out more. I like Mike. He’s nuts. He gets even more insane when he drinks but he’s hilarious. He starts calling me “Lady” and gets to be real sarcastic. I think he’s amusing, really. Him and Danny are like two peas in a pod. I have no problems with the two of them hanging out because when it comes down to it, they’ve been together for years and years and years. I was in third grade when they met and became instant best friends. So yeah. It was a good night. By two in the morning, everybody was ready to head out. I was sober enough to drive back so I drove Mike home and then Danny and I headed off to his house. Something else happened that night that sorta changed our relationship but I have to leave for work in a half hour and I still look like some monster so that story will be saved for another post. Maybe, just maybe, I’ll be back again today? -laughs- I’m kidding myself to actually believe such a thing.